The Opportunist

 

My view of the characters *images barrowed from Pinterest
 
Welcome back, fellow readers!

It’s been a busy week for me, but that didn’t stop me from reading The Opportunist. I stayed up too late for my own good; the book was that gripping. The night I had finally finished, it was 3 a.m., and I still couldn’t go to sleep because my mind was reeling the events of the book. Wow! Just, wow! Those were the words  that kept humming over and over until I finally drifted off to sleep. I have to admit, I’m already on the third book. I couldn’t wait for the following week; I needed to know what happened next. It’s been a tiring week for me! 

So, you are probably wonder what was so gripping. The characters were distinct and real, which added to the element of surprise. I questioned the true motives of each characters, as they were all manipulative and selfish-even Caleb, the so-called perfect male protagonist (better looking than a Calvin Klien model) seemed shady! 

Allow me to give you a quick run through. The female protagonist  discovered that her ex-boyfriend developed amnesia after a car accident. She decided that that was her opportunity to make things right. She wanted another chance at love with Caleb, even if it was short lived. However, Caleb, the male protagonist, had a girlfriend. A firery, red-head that would do anything to keep Caleb. After more heartache, manipulation, and lies, by the end of the story, Olivia learned that to truly love someone, it best to let them go. Ugh! So much heartache! 

I would love to continue with my review and opinions about the characters and twisted plot, what I thought (or hoped) would happen, but as I jumped ahead to the next books, I feel my opinion would be bias. I also believe that a review would be better if I waited until I’ve finished reading the last book written in Caleb’s perspective. Meet me here next week for the final review of all three books. I’m excited to finish and talk about the entire series as a whole; they really should be discussed and reviewed after knowing the background stories and perspectives of all three characters.

Olivia’s pet Pug
Leave a Reply

